Last year, it was my honor to earn the bronze in the Christian Authors Network Excellence in Marketing Awards. Christian Authors Network is now taking entries for the 2022 Excellence in Marketing Awards. To learn more, please read the following from network president Susan Neal.

Christian Authors Network Presents the Excellence in Marketing Awards

By Susan Neal

A large part of being an author is marketing. Did you work hard marketing your book in 2022? If yes, then enter your accomplishments in the Christian Authors Network (CAN) Excellence in Marketing Awards. This is a one-of-a-kind contest to recognize you and your determination to help more readers know about your book. The awards opened in Decemeber and the last day to enter is February 1, 2023 at

Author Benefit

Each participant will receive feedback on their marketing campaign. Winners of the awards will be announced to 400 Christian media, including several TV networks and a press releases will be sent to Publishers Weekly and ECPA. The top three winners will win a publicity packet, including a book announcement sent to 20,000 Christian readers, 1400 Christian retailers, and 400 book review bloggers. Now that is some marketing! 

Winners will also be featured on the Christian Authors Network blog and several other blogs like this one. The award winners will be announced at The Well Conference on April 22, 2023, and we will announce finalists in March via Facebook Live at

Award Categories

Both traditional and independent authors may enter the contest. There are three award categories for both fiction and nonfiction. These include:

  • Online Presentation: website, blog, newsletter, memes, social media, etc.
  • Physical Media: print materials such as postcards, posters, flyers, pamphlets, bookmarks, etc.
  • Broadcasting: television, radio, podcast, vlog, video, etc. Your entry may be a focused segment of a longer show or be the entire show. All must be specific to the author or their book series or brand via interview or themed presentation.

Award Endorsements

This is the fourth year of the annual CAN Excellence in Marketing Awards. Here is what some previous winners have to say about how the awards benefited them. 

Linda Goldfarb & Kelly Harris won the award for promotion of their book Lovey Mouse in The Night Before Christmas. Linda Goldfarb shares her experience, “As recipients of the award, for our Lovey Mouse children’s books, Kelly Harris and I were elated with the outpouring of interview requests from bloggers and radio hosts. The exposure was a catalyst to marketing and sales opportunities we would not have experienced on our own. Thank you, Christian Author’s Network for all you do to encourage and equip authors to excel in their craft and calling.

Adria Wilkens won for the promotion of her book and brand, The Joy Box Journal. Adria shares her experience, “I continue to keep my award on my desk to look at it every day. The award had a huge impact on me and my speaking. It took me to another level and continues to be something that makes me smile when I think about the whole event.

Excellence in Marketing Award Webpage

You can find more information about the awards at We look forward to seeing your marketing creativity!

Published by Jason William Karpf

Author, Professor, Nonprofit Pro, Four-Time Jeopardy Champ

Leave a comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: